News Article

News Article

Cannibal Corpse ready to spread the PLAGUE!


Florida's death metal pioneers Cannibal Corpse, notorious for their brutal horror-themed lyrics and profane, gore-dripping album art (both of which made them the target of frequent censorship campaigns), have just announced the title and track listing of their forthcoming full-length album Evisceration Plague, due to splatter the streets next February.

Plague marks the second collaboration between the band and producer Erik Rutan, who previously oversaw their smash 2006 release KILL – which debuted at #170 on Billboard’s top 200 and continues to be their top-selling CD.

In the band’s press release, bass player Alex Webster expressed his satisfaction with the album’s epic brutality. “Our goal has always been to try and make each new album we record our heaviest,” he explains. “That goal was a bit more challenging this time since we were extremely satisfied with our last album… I would say we've been able to achieve this goal, and I think our fans will agree. Evisceration Plague has the best guitar sound we've ever recorded, and the entire band has never played with more precision and power.”

The band posted the album’s final track listing on their MySpace:

Priests of Sodom”
Scalding Hail”
To Decompose”
A Cauldron of Hate”
Beheading and Burning”
Evidence in the Furnace”
Carnivorous Swarm”
Evisceration Plague”
Shatter Their Bones”
Carrion Sculpted Entity”
Skewered From Ear to Eye”

Too bad fans will have to wait until February 3rd to get a copy… it seems like it would have been a perfect stocking-stuffer for Mom.

You can keep up with all the Corpse news on their MySpace.