News Article

News Article

Combichrist 'Making Monsters' This Fall


The heavy techno powerhouse known as Combichrist have unveiled the details of their upcoming fifth studio album Making Monsters. Band founder & frontman Andy LaPlegua has declared the new material will “go beyond my personal demons” in search of a darker, more primal place. We've got the full track list below the jump, so dive in and check it out!

Making Monsters is slated for digital release on August 31st and physical CD on September 28th through Metropolis Records – who rolled out the band's 2009 breakthrough album Today We Are All Demons to high critical praise (including from yours truly) and a strong standing on Billboard's Top Singles and Dance charts. The follow-up, produced by LaPlegua and recorded this year in Atlanta, GA, is described by the band as “extremely honest,” and “fueled by expressions of lust, anger, pain and hate.”

In addition to the first single Never Surrender, other significant tracks include Follow the Trail of Blood, featuring vocals by Bleeding Through's Brendan Schiepatti, and the moodier piece Through These Eyes of Pain. Plus, any album featuring the titles Fuck Machine and Monster: Murder: Kill is probably ending up in my playlist regardless. Anyway, here's the full tracklist:

Follow The Trail Of Blood
Never Surrender
Throat Full of Glass
Fuck Machine
Just Like Me
Slave To Machine
Through These Eyes Of Pain
Monster: Murder: Kill

The band is also planning a US tour this fall to promote the album, and will be posting the new venues on their MySpace very soon.