News Article

News Article

Dr. Midnight Prescribes Evil Sounds for 2011


Assembled from former and/or current members of KMFDM, Marilyn Manson, Satyricon, Turbonegro and more, international industrial-metal supergroup Doctor Midnight and the Mercy Cult are poised for attack in 2011 with a five-member lineup, a fully completed debut studio album and their first planned stage appearance next summer. Find out more about the first phase in the Doctor's master plan after the jump...

Doctor Midnight includes vocalist Hank von Helvete of crazed Norwegian death-punk band Turbonegro, former KMFDM/Marilyn Manson collaborator Tim Skold on bass, guitarist Anders Odden – whose combined credits include Celtic Frost, Satyricon and Apoptygma Berzerk, his former Apoptygma co-guiarist Audun Stengel, and drummer David Husvik from extreme metallers Extol. The band has already completed production on their studio album, which they have described as "hard, uncompromising and catchy." No title or release date has been announced just yet, but the band has confirmed that they will be playing together for the first time in July at Norway's Slottsfjell Festival on July 14-16.

In the meantime, you can hear samples from the album tracks "Victorious," "Sign My Name" and "Revenge" at Tim Skold's official site.