News Article

News Article

Experience FEARNET's 'June Gloom'

FEARnet is taking "June Gloom" to an entirely new level with the broadcast premiere of the 2009 blockbuster horror sensation "Saw VI" on Sunday, June 17 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. And to help start the night out, FEARnet will debut "Saw," at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.  "Saw" was the first movie that began the seven-film franchise and introduced the world to the infamous serial killer Jigsaw.  Now that's a Father's Day to remember! Full details below.

If Father's Day is too jammed-packed for some then fans of the franchise can catch "Saw," "Saw V" and "Saw VI" again as a movie block on Thursday, June 21. The Cary Elwes ("The Princess Bride") starrer "Saw" kicks off the marathon at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and is followed by "Saw V" with Scott Patterson ("Gilmore Girls") at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Rounding out the night is "Saw VI," at Midnight ET/ 9 p.m. PT. "Saw VI" features Costas Mandylor ("Saw 3D: The Final Chapter") as Mark Hoffman, a determined detective who will stop at nothing to put an end to the Jigsaw Killer's dastardly psychological game.

FEARnet is also offering movies to prepare viewers for the great outdoors when it presents "A Night With Bite," Thursday, June 14. This pre-summer event kicks off with "The Werewolf" (4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT) and stars Steven Ritch as the human turned wolf.  "Bug" follows at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT and stars Ashley Judd and Harry Connick, Jr. in this suspense thriller involving a bug infestation. "Red Water" (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) is about shark-infested waters with Lou Diamond Phillips and "Hyenas" at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT is nothing to laugh at when half-human/half-hyena creatures prowl the woods, hunting for humans. "Boa" at Midnight ET/9 p.m. PT showcases a giant, prehistoric snake that if woken up will become dangerously deadly. It's the perfect night to welcome in the ‘dog days' of summer.

"FEARnet's June programming schedule has something for every viewer with the network debut of ‘Saw' and broadcast premiere of "Saw VI," said Sarah Shannon, Director of FEARnet programming. "The schedule also includes some fun classics like the black-and-white film ‘The Werewolf' from 1956 and the creepy psychosis thriller ‘Bug' directed by William Friedkin ("The Exorcist," "French Connection"). Our June goal was to curate programming that matched the start of summer and to us, there's no better way to do that than by watching shark thriller ‘Red Water.'"

 Other June programming highlights include premieres of the following:

•    "Population 436", Saturday, June 2 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
•    "The Seventh Sign," Sunday, June 3 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
•    "Insanitarium," Sunday, June 3 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
•    "An American Hunting," Saturday, June 9 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
•    "The Marsh," Sunday, June 10 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
•    "Hyenas," Sunday, June 10 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT (World Television Premiere);
•    "Killer Inside Me," Sunday, June 24 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and
•    "The Wicker Man," Sunday, June 24 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. (The original)

<none>