News Article

News Article

RevCo Revs Up Again!


We last heard from Grammy nominee Al Jourgensen’s industrial sleaze-rock combo Revolting Cocks (also known by the more headline-friendly title RevCo) on the recently-released soundtrack to Wicked Lake (check out the review), which included a new track from their upcoming album Sex-O Olympic-O. Today Uncle Al and the gang formally announced that album’s February 29 release via Al’s own label, 13th Planet Records.

Since the industrial-metal pioneer more or less retired as a touring performer (his flagship act Ministry is now officially disbanded), Al’s also stepped down as RevCo frontman, with most of the main vocals on this project supplied by Josh Bradford… though Al has suggested he may step in from time to time during the promotional tour.

The follow-up to 2006’s Cocked and Loaded will contain 11 tracks with titles like “I’m Not Gay,” “Lewd Ferrigno” and “HookerBot3000” (which we heard previously in Wicked Lake).

More details coming soon at RevCo’s official MySpace.