News Article

News Article

FEARNET's April Programming Includes 'After Ghoul Special' Marathon

up
35

 

After_Ghoul_Special
 
FEARnet's here to ease your tax-time terrors with some comforting April programming – including a trip down memory lane, thanks to the “After Ghoul Special," featuring classic Disney horror films and celebrity panel discussions on the movies, stories and pastimes that thrilled our impressionable young minds back in the day.
 
The “After Ghoul Special” marathon kicks off Thursday, April 25 at 4PM ET/1PM PT, features the Disney films The Canterville Ghost, The Watcher in the Woods and Something Wicked This Way Comes, and is accompanied by an exclusive panel discussion hosted by Ted Raimi, with Buffy's Amber Benson and Deadline Hollywood columnist Jen Yamato. Topics for discussion include elements of horror in family-oriented tales and films, and genre-themed theme park rides like The Haunted Mansion. The marathon will also include special content exclusive to FEARnet, filmed at the Disney Archives in Burbank, CA and guided by Becky Cline, director of the Disney Archives, giving viewers a behind-the-scenes look at props and rarely-seen items from Disney films.
 
April film highlights also include an April Fool's Day double feature on Monday, April 1 at 6PM ET/3PM PT, pairing the original 1986 slasher April Fool's Day and the 2008 remake; the “Exorcism Mini-Marathon” beginning on Sunday, April 7 at 10PM ET/7 PM PT featuring the broadcast premiere of The Last Exorcism, along with Blackwater Valley Exorcism with Re-Animator alumnus Jeffrey Combs; and the “Movie Meltdown” Marathon of wax museum-themed flicks Waxwork, Waxwork II and Nightmare in Wax, kicking off Thursday, April 11 at 6PM ET/3PM PT.
 
Also this month, FEARnet spotlights the only certain things in life with the “Death & Taxes” Sweepstakes. From Tuesday, April 2 at 9M PT until Tuesday, April 16 at 5PM PT, you can come here and sign up for a chance to win a prize pack that includes a 64 GB Xperia Tablet S, Sony Action Cam, Stephen King DVDs, exclusive Tales From The Crypt merchandise, and more FEARnet goodies.
<none>